When you use all the storage included in your Skippz plan,you can add more storage using Storage Add-ons. This allows you to keep uploading videos without changing your subscription plan.
Additional storage is storage you add when your current video storage exceeds the amount included in your plan.
For example, if your plan includes 100 GB of storage and you are already using all 100 GB, you have no included storage left for another upload.
Instead of upgrading your plan, you can purchase a Storage Add-on to get additional storage.
A Storage Add-on is an extra amount of storage added to your account on top of the storage included with your subscription.
Storage Add-ons are available in 1 GB increments.
For example:
Need 600 MB → you need to add 1 GB
Need 1 GB → you need to add 1 GB
Need 1.6 GB → you need to add 2 GB
Need 2.1 GB → you need to add 3 GB
You cannot purchase only the exact number of MB you need. The required storage is rounded up to the next whole GB.
Skippz calculates the additional storage needed when you try to upload a video that would exceed your available storage.
For example, your plan includes 100 GB and you currently use 99 GB.
You try to upload a 1.6 GB video.
You have only 1 GB remaining, so the upload would exceed your included storage by 0.6 GB.
When you try to upload the video, the Add Storage pop-up appears and shows that you need additional storage.
Because Storage Add-ons are sold in 1 GB increments, you would need to add 1 GB of additional storage to complete the upload.
Skippz looks at:
your included storage-Current storage usage + the size of the video you're uploading
For example:
Included storage: 100 GB
Current usage: 99 GB
New video: 1.6 GB
Total after upload: 100.6 GB
Storage over the included limit: 0.6 GB
Storage Add-on required: 1 GB
If the upload requires more than 1 GB of additional storage, the required amount is rounded up to the next whole GB.
Storage Add-ons are billed separately from your included subscription storage.
If an upload requires additional storage, the applicable Storage Add-on is added to your account. The charge is then added to your next subscription billing date.
Storage Add-ons are not paid from your Wallet. Wallet-funded Pay As You Go usage is used for additional bandwidth, not storage.
Your storage usage decreases when you delete videos. However, after deleting them, you also need to empty the Trash by permanently deleting the videos.
If a video is still in the Trash, it will continue to count toward your storage usage, so your storage usage will remain the same until the video is permanently deleted.
For example, if you have 105 GB of storage used on a plan that includes 100 GB, you are 5 GB over your included limit.
If you delete 6 GB of videos, but they are still in the Trash, your storage usage will remain 105 GB. Once you permanently delete those videos from the Trash, your storage usage will decrease to 99 GB, bringing you back within your 100 GB included storage limit.
If you occasionally need additional storage, storage add-ons give you a flexible way to get more space while keeping your current subscription.
If you need additional storage more regularly, upgrading to a plan with a higher included storage limit can give you more space as part of your subscription.
Choose the option that best fits your storage needs, whether you need a little extra space occasionally or more room as your storage grows.
Understanding Your Storage Usage
Understanding Billing & Usage in Skippz
Understanding Your Usage Dashboard
When Does My Usage Reset?
Why Did I Receive an Additional Usage Charge?
Upgrading or Downgrading Your Plan
How Pay As You Go Usage Works